Foodists.ca: enlightened appetite

Baby, I’ve got something to tell you. Maybe you should sit down first.

….

I’ve been cheating on you.

I swear, it started off completely innocently. I just wanted to see what else was out there. I didn’t mean for it to turn into another blogging gig. But see, Foodists.ca and I just really hit it off. Maybe it was the community of like-minded folks, the fabulous posts, or the really awesome logo. 

I know I said that I was working late Thursday night, but that was a lie. I was actually at the Foodists.ca launch, held at the South China Seas Trading Company. Don and Joyce had all of us over and plied us with exotic beer and amazing food. I know, I should have been stronger. I should have said no. But I’m just a foodie, you know? I’m not made of steel.

Rather than get your hate on and feel threatened by the other blog in our relationship, maybe you should just get to know it a little bit. Maybe we can all be friends.

(I’ll leave out the tawdry jokes about blogging three-ways. I’m way too mature for that. Right? Right.)

2 responses to “Foodists.ca: enlightened appetite

  1. Wow! very cool – and congratulations!

  2. Thanks Kate! It’s a pretty cool site, with lots of writers, opinions – and pictures. And fancy design. I can wrestle words with the best of them, but design isn’t my forte.

Leave a Reply

