Gung haggis fat choy!

So, it’s Chinese New Year’s Eve on Sunday. I’m really looking forward to a monstrous dinner with family and friends that night, but I’m a little sad that I can’t go to Toddish McWong’s Gung Haggis Fat Choy. It’s the best of both worlds: Chinese New Year and  Robbie Burns Day. Even better, this year marks the 250th anniversary of Robbie Burns Day.

Think about it: haggis and lucky money. Kilts and dragon dances. Bagpipes and firecrackers. The combinations are endless.

Apparently, there are still tickets available. I really want someone to go and give me a full report of the evening. Guest blog, anyone?

One response to “Gung haggis fat choy!

  1. I’ve wanted to go to this for years, but I’ve never managed to make it. And I’ve got too much going on this week to go this year either, but I’m looking forward to hearing about it!

Leave a Reply

