Oil of oregano and other miracle cures

I’ve been hit with the mother of colds this week. Sick enough to miss last night’s Northern Voice kick-off dinner. But certainly not sick enough to miss Northern Voice!

No fewer than three people told me to get some oil of oregano. Oil of oregano, I said? I’ve never even heard of the stuff.

You put a few drops under your tongue, and then chase it down with orange juice. It lights a fire under your tongue, and kind of feels like you’ve swallowed lighter fluid. Pleasant feeling. Many thanks to Nancy for suggesting the fruity chaser.

I think it’s kind of like Buckley’s. It’s so god-awful that your body gets its act together and makes you healthy again. I’ll let you know when I feel better.

Leave a Reply

